The before and after pictures of writing.

Didi Oviatt

I like to think of my first novel as a before picture. Like I recently found a facial cream that I just knew was right for me and my skin. I took a before picture and then used the cream religiously for years.

My very first draft to my very first novel, was equivalent to the first month of using the cream. It felt right, like I was doing myself good. Yet it wasn’t a habit yet, it was forced and I had no clue how to actually use it right and make a routine of it. I had to make the time, and remind myself to use it daily.

Featured Image -- 12574

Slowly over time, acne cleared, wrinkles smoothed, and the tone began to shine. I noticed improvements, words flowed easier, time management slipped into place.  The writing style of my second book was much better than my first. Kind of like…

View original post 232 more words

About christianboustead

I am a 34 old male who has been blind form the age of 11 years however, I don't let that get in the way of life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

