How to instantly improve your story

jean's writing

By putting a little zing in your writing with power words.

Now I don’t mean to burst your bubble, but I’m not promising to instantly make you a NY Times bestseller. No, that’s gonna take a whole lot more information than I possess. However, should I ever be so fortunate as to ascend to such lofty heights, I’ll be in a better position to share the climb.

But back to improving. That’s where I’m at now. Tweaking and changing and learning how to better grab my readers. To that end, I’ve found a couple of terrific posts.

Use Power Words to Spice Up Every Page of Your Book or Website  by Judy Cullins

317 Power Words That’ll Instantly Make You a Better Writer  by Jon Morrow

In these articles, they write about using powerful, thought-provoking words that will not only grab but also hold the attention of a reader. Both Ms. Cullins and…

View original post 196 more words

About christianboustead

I am a 34 old male who has been blind form the age of 11 years however, I don't let that get in the way of life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

