How to prevent being isolated as a writer.

Lizzie Chantree

Babe Driven on ipad and phone3

If you look in the dictionary under the word isolated, then so many descriptions spring out that easily relate to the life of a writer, such as: far away from other places, buildings, or people; remote, out of the way, off the beaten track, in the depths of …, lonely, solitary, in the back of beyond, in the hinterlands, off the map, in the middle of nowhere, obscure, inaccessible, cut-off, unreachable, unaccompanied, companionless, by oneself, on one’s own, (all) alone, friendless! Arghhhhhhhh!

The truth is, from my own perspective, I did originally find writing quite isolating. I spent most of the time writing my first novel at night in a dark room, with just the light of my computer and book characters for company. When I met my editor and completed the manuscript many years later, I once again spent hours, weeks and months in my studio or car, writing my next book between school runs and my day job. My day job was designing bespoke jewellery…

View original post 295 more words

About christianboustead

I am a 34 old male who has been blind form the age of 11 years however, I don't let that get in the way of life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

